Eye Anatomy

Eye anatomy

Eye Anatomy

  • August 18, 2020


Different parts of the eye

Cornea : The cornea is a tissue layer that is in front of the eye and helps to focus light.

Tear ducts : The tear duct opening is located in the lower and upper eyelids at the inner corner of each eye. It is going to help to drain the tears away.

Lens and retina : The lens is behind the pupil. The light focuses on the retina that is on the back of the eyeball. The retina converts images that are converted into a signal, and then they are sent to the optic nerve.

Iris and pupil : Iris is the colored part of the eye that contains muscles and it helps to control the pupil. It is the opening in the middle of the eye. The iris is going to control the amount of light that comes through the pupil.
Eyes are complex and when you know the functioning of every part it makes it easier to recognize the vision problems and symptoms.